Is this year FIFA Ballon d’Or falsified?

Soccer News:

Today another scandal starts to hit world football organization – FIFA. Cristiano Ronaldo win his third FIFA Ballon d’Or on Monday but now after FIFA release documents that shown  how players, coaches and media personal voted some people made a public statement saying that they didn’t vote like what is in FIFA document.

Just to remind everyone Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Spain) won FIFA Ballon d’Or with 37.66% votes in front of Lionel Messi (Barcelona, Spain) who manage to get 15.76% and Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich, Germany) 15.72%.

In category for best coach FIFA Ballon d’Or has been won by Joachim Loew (Germany) who manages to get 36.23% votes. Loew beat Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid, Spain) 22.06% and Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid, Spain) 19.02%.

One of first persons that publicly say that votes in official FIFA document isn’t his votes is Atletico Madrid member and captain of Turkish national team Arda Turan. Turan write on his twitter account that he chose Diego Simeone as best coach and not Jose Mourinho. In official FIFA document it say that Arda Turan give five points to Jose Mourinho, three points to Joachim Loew and two points to Diego Simeone.

Not long after Arda Turan statement we saw a statement from Thailand national coach Kiatisuk Senamaung. Senamaung said that he give five points to Lionel Messi, three to Cristiano Ronaldo and only one to Joachim Loew. But again in FIFA document it says that Senamaung give five points to Ronaldo, three to Messi and one to Lahm. And for coaches he gives five points to Loew, three to Guardiola and one to Mourinho. Captain of Thailand national team Adul Lahso also said that he give three points to Manuel Neuer and not Robben.

This is already second scandal about this year FIFA Ballon d’Or ceremony, before this some internet portal start talking about how the whole ceremony was falsified. Apparently to them big French newspapers manage to get the results before ceremony and conduct a big interview with Cristiano Ronaldo.

But we cannot say that Ronaldo didn’t deserve this reward he played excellent this season and this is more stain to FIFA then to Ronaldo victory. For Ronaldo this is his third FIFA Ballon d’Or and since 2008 this reward is granted exclusively to Lionel Messi (2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012) and Cristiano Ronaldo (2008, 2013, 2014,).

More Sport News by


Leave a Reply